Campus Cutie: Ashley Underwood

Name: Ashley Underwood

Hometown: New Berlin, Wisconsin

What year are you at UW-La Crosse? I’m a Junior at UW-La Crosse.

Major/Minor: I’m a Clinical Laboratory Science major with a double minor in Biology and Microbiology.

Relationship status? Single

What campus and/or community activities are you involved with?

I’m actually involved with many things on campus. I’m a member of Alpha Xi Delta (one of the sororities on campus). I’m a member of Microbiology Club, Botany/garden Club, and I’m a note taker on campus as well. One of my favorite things, though, is that I volunteer quite frequently at the Children’s Museum in downtown La Crosse.

What is your favorite thing about La Crosse?

It may be cliché, but the bluffs are my favorite thing about La Crosse. They are so beautiful, especially in the fall. I also love the downtown area; it’s very cute. I like that you can walk by the river, and the rotary lights during Christmas are great!

Biggest pet peeve:

I guess my biggest pet peeve is when people are overly selfish and don’t realize it.

Who’s your biggest role model and inspiration?

My biggest role model would be my grandma. She’s a very genuine person and will help out anyone in the family. She was also a nurse for over 30 years and spoils all her grandchildren. She is a very wise woman who taught be about having strength even when times are tough, and she is just a great individual.

Describe an ideal date:

I would have to say a picnic, maybe at Myrick Park, or going on a bluff hike. Going downtown to the pearl would be fun too!

Describe yourself in three words:

Caring, bright, positive

Favorite food:

Reese’s peanut butter cups are my favorite, and I love pizza too!

What kind of music do you enjoy listening to?

I really like alternative bands and singer songwriters, such as Ingrid Michaelson and James Bay.

Favorite song to dance to at a party:

My favorite song to dance to at the moment is "Hold My Hand" by Jess Glynne.

Where are you most likely to be found on a Friday night?

I may be found hanging out with my sorority sisters. We have a lot of fun adventures together, otherwise I am usually hanging with friends watching movies or just going out and about.

What are the qualities you find most attractive in a girl/guy?

The most attractive qualities would be listening, being genuine, and being straightforward is always nice. Being funny is also a big one on my list.

What is the first thing you notice about a girl/guy?

The first thing I notice about a guy would be his smile. :)

What is your dream job?

My dream job would be working in forensics in a lab or even helping the FBI or something like that using my forensics knowledge.

How does it feel to be featured as a Campus Cutie?

I am so flattered! I feel honored to be a campus cutie. Thanks so much Her Campus! :) 

No, Ashley we are honored you let us feature you as campus cutie, and we can't wait to see what your bright future holds!