Her Campus Logo Her Campus Logo
/ Unsplash

The Levels of Crushing

1. “He’s Cute”
You can acknowledge that he’s not horrible to look at. You think he’s aesthetically pleasing in general, but don’t think much of it. 
2. Interest
You want to get to know this person better and wouldn’t mind going on a date with them. 
3. Attraction
You wouldn’t mind a steamy make-out session with this person. You get nervous and fluttery when you get close to them. 
4. Infatuation
You may not know him well enough to say you like them, but you want him badly. You think about him 24/7 (to the point where it distracts you from schoolwork) and you crave his presence. 
5. “I like him”
You know them well enough to say you like their personality and most things about them. You’ve spent a lot of time with them, and you always look forward to see them again.
6. “I think I’m in love”
This is the step between liking and loving. You like them AND you want them. You start craving them and thinking about them a lot.
7. L-O-V-E
Sometimes you want him in your arms so bad it hurts. You’d do anything for him, and you’d rather be alone than be with anyone else.
Similar Reads👯‍♀️