Her Campus Logo Her Campus Logo

Jeanine McDonald ’18

Name: Jeanine McDonald

Hometown: Miami, Florida

Relationship Status: Single

Major: Biology

Twitter: @suzisoma

 

 

Her Campus: What do you think sets GSU apart from other colleges and universities?

Jeanine McDonald: “I feel like GSU is so diverse in all aspects and although it’s such a common answer, it’s really true!”

 

HC: Have you picked up any new hobbies or interests since starting at GSU?

JM: “I’ve been playing pool, darts, cooking, and doing a lot more yoga. Especially when I’m studying.”

 

HC: Since you mentioned cooking as one of your favorite new hobbies, what is your favorite dish to cook?

JM: “My favorite dish to cook would probably be stuffed grilled cheese sandwiches. I make it with lots of seasoning and vegetables and make sure that it’s nice and crunchy.”

 

HC: What is your favorite snack in between classes?

JM: “A grilled cheese sandwich or a smoothie.”

 

HC: Atlanta has a lot of up and coming artists and entertainers. Who are some of your favorite artists?

JM: “I like Nebukiniza a lot. His flow is so clean! And I also love Makonnen, Avra, and Black Kray. I think their music is fun and really versatile with a little retro vibe.”

 

HC: It can be hard to stay positive when surrounded by the stress of college and growing up. is there any advice you have to give when you are feeling overwhelmed?

JM: “If you’re overwhelmed, just find a way to laugh, laughter is really the best medicine! And also, drinking tea really helps calm you down a lot.”

 

HC: If you could get on a flight right now to anywhere in the world, where would it be?

JM: “Probably, Greece. I feel like it’s really beautiful, and I love being by the sea. I feel like the people of Greece know how to have a good time.”

 

HC: Though it would be amazing to be in Greece right now, on a regular weekday afternoon, where can you be found on campus?

JM: “I’m always somewhere different on campus, but I’m an RA for Building B in the Commons, so sometimes you’ll see me around there.”

 

HC: What is your favorite fall fashion trend?

JM: “I would say really bold boots. Whether they are high, platform, colorful, or black, I just really love boots!

 

HC: Where do you see yourself 10 years from now?

JM: “10 years from now I see myself owning my own business, having multiple forms of income, writing a lot, and living a really modern unique lifestyle.”

 

 

 

19 year old Psych major who is learning and growing everyday (:
Similar Reads👯‍♀️