Her Campus Logo Her Campus Logo
  1. What are you passionate about?
    -My wife, kids, college students, friendships. Helping people to grow and flourish and finding God in their life.

  2. The best compliment you’ve ever received?
    -When people speak about my character saying: I’m caring or loving.

  3. Introvert or extrovert?
    -Both: naturally an introvert, I am better with smaller groups. Once you get to know me and I am comfortable then I am more of an extrovert

  4. Best phase of your life?
    -Now: I feel the most confident in who I am, fulfilled with being a husband, father, and pastor.

  5. What motivates you?
    -Faith and God’s love is what keeps me going.

  6. What stands between you and complete happiness?
    -Myself: being too prideful, selfish. Not living up to who I want or ought to be.

  7. When it’s all said and done, will you have said more than you have done?
    -I hope not.

  8. What can turn any day right side up for you?
    -The virtue of joy, I experience joy, love and all those things through my wife, kids, friendships.

  9. If you could go back in time and change a simple thing, what would it be?
    -An accident (my fault)  which resulted in my father breaking his leg, I wish I never drove that day.

  10. What is your biggest insecurity?
    -Caring too much about what others think of me.

  11. What terrifies you the most?
    -The thought of losing my family.

  12. What did your life teach you yesterday?
    -How human I am: anxieties and worries.

  13. If you could change anything about the way you were raised, what would it be?
    -I would have liked to have more male role models. Now I hope to be that male role model for others since I did not have one.

  14. Tell me your life story in one minute.

-Grew up in rural Arkansas. My mom is a loving and caring person was a teacher. Both my parents worked hard. When I got into middle school and high school I learned more about Jesus. I met my wife in college and also found love with college students talking about God. Fast forward now I have four kids and I am still working with college students (forever a college kid).

Joy is a senior at Clark University majoring in Management on a data analytics and marketing track with a minor in Community Youth and Education Studies. She loves going on road trips and spending time with family and friends. She enjoys trying various cultural cuisines (Indian food is her favorite **Chicken saag with a side of naan please**) and has an obsession with going to Morocco.
Similar Reads👯‍♀️