Taking the Stage: Meet Julia Bicaletto

 

Name: Júlia Mendes Bicaletto

Age: 20 years-old

Hometown: Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais

Zodiac Sign: Aquarius

Major: Public Relations

Year: 2018

 

 

Top favorites:

  • Music: Burning Gold - Christina Perri

  • Color: Red

  • Movie: Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

  • Food: Escondidinho de Carne Seca [A.N.: A Brazilian food with jerked meat, mashed potatoes and cheese that means “little hide of jerked meat” because the mashed potatoes cover all the meat with cheese]

 

Tell me a funny story about you.

Once, when I was 6 or 7 years old, I was only in my panties and I wrapped all my colored tape on my legs and started to dance samba in the living room of my house trying to be Globeleza! [A.N.: Globeleza is a Brazilian carnival character made famous by a TV channel]

 

When did you discover your passion for the theatre?

I guess the theatre has always been in my life, but it was 10 years ago when I saw a play in my school and I decided that I wanted to be an actress. Over the years, I've been researching more about it and realized that I could spend more time in this artistic career. I used to live in a small city, which did not have a theatre school, so I only began to study performing arts four to five years ago! Since 2012, every single day I realize more and more that this is the only career that I can be happy!

 

 

Why Cásper Líbero?

Because it is a recognized college in the market and it has a good position of all rankings about Public Relations. I chose Public Relations because, after researching so many professions, it was the one that caught my attention because it covered many fields of communication, especially the entertainment area.

 

A quality and a flaw: I can make friends quite easily! But I usually think way too much about the consequences of my actions - so it always leaves me in my comfort zone...

 

A fear: That my dreams might not come true.

 

A curiosity: I’ve studied in 8 different schools!

 

Julia in 2027: I imagine living a completely different life. Living in Los Angeles, California, with a great career and all my dreams coming true.