Chelsea Griswold '16

Name: Chelsea Griswold

Hometown: Vancouver, Washington

Year: Junior                                            

Relationship Status: Single

Major: Business Marketing

Q. What is left on your college bucket list?

A. Take a road trip with friends, probably to California...TBD!

Q. What's something most people don't know about you?

A. I had never had a taco until junior year.

Q. What's the best job you have ever had?

A. Petco back in Vancouver. It's fun and comfortable and there's always something happening. Plus I get to pet the animals all day!

Q. What's your favorite trip you've ever been on?

A. Europe. We went to Paris, Germany, Austria and Switzerland.

Q. What's your ultimate career goal?

A. I want to be successful and working at a job where I enjoy going to work. That will hopefully be in fashion.  

Q. What's your ideal date?

A. Really anything fun. Dinner or movies. Also a date where the conversation keeps flowing with ease and there's no expectations. 

Q. Where do you see yourself in ten years?

A. Hopefully married with a kid. And with someone who makes me happy. Ultimately less stressed out than now!

Q. What's your favorite part about Western?

A. I like how everyone is really chill. There's no hierarchy like there can be in Greek systems. Everyone's nice and it's a really good community. Plus it's smaller so it's more personal.

Q. What are 3 things you couldn't survive the day without?

A. Top ramen, alcohol and cats. True college student right here.

Q. What's your best quality?

A.  I've been told I'm really caring and nice. Sometimes too nice. I'm quirky..unique you could say.

Q. What are you excited for in the future?

A. Growing as a person and learning as well as experiencing new things.

Q. What would your advice be for incoming freshman?

A. Don't be afraid to talk to new people. Your first year make as many friends as you can. Leave the past in the past.