Her Campus Logo Her Campus Logo

Tulsi Shah

Tulsi Shah

Age: 20

Year: Junior

Hometown: Riverside, California

Major: Biology (Pre-med track); Minor: Psychology, Chemistry and Spanish

Relationship Status: Single

OMG, you’re here all the way from Cali? What made you choose VCU?

VCU’s pre-medical program was one of the main reasons I decided to come to Virginia. I also wanted a change and wanted to become more independent and learn more about myself.

What are you majoring in?

Biology, on the pre-medical track!

Wow! So, when you’re not busy being gorgeous and smart, what do you do in your free time?

Aww so sweet; in my free time, I enjoy dancing, reading a good book and spending time with friends! I am also very fond of photography.

What is your favorite thing about VCU/RVA?

I love how diverse it is and how there’s something here for everyone.

If you could describe yourself in five words, what would they be?

Compassionate, genuine, loyal, persevering, cultured

Do you have any hidden talents?

Dancing

What’s your shoe size?

7

What is your favorite flavor ice cream?

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough

What languages do you speak?

English, Gujarati, some Hindi, and some Spanish

What famous actress would play you in a movie about your life?

Katherine Heigl

 

Who/what are a majority of your spam emails from?

Forever 21, Charlotte Russe, mostly online shopping

What’s the first thing you do in the morning?

Check my phone — bad habit, I know

What’s the first thing people notice about you?

My eyes

Something or someone you miss the most from childhood?

Being so carefree and having no responsibilities

Who’s your celebrity crush?

Chad Michael Murray

What is your current obsession?

Chocolate — it always is

What is the first thing you notice in the opposite sex?

Smile

What is the most important thing you look for in a significant other?

Someone witty, caring and with a good sense of humor, but also someone with good morals and a humbling personality

Simren is the president of the Her Campus VCU chapter.  She is a fourth year student at Virginia Commonwealth University majoring in Biology, minoring in Spanish, and pursuing a career in medicine. She grew up in Virginia Beach, Va and believes that no matter where she goes, she will always be a beach bum at heart. Her favorite color is purple and she absolutely adores puppies, but she was never allowed to have one as a child (ruined childhood much?). She is proficient in the art of orange peeling and an avid Netflix watcher. She loves traveling, watching college baseball and basketball, and eating Thai food. Follow her on Instagram or Twitter, @loveesimm   #hcxo
Similar Reads👯‍♀️