Her Campus Logo Her Campus Logo

HCUWB Spotlight: Sneha Ravichandran

Name: Sneha Ravichandran 

Hometown: Toronto, Canada

Major: Computer Science

Minor: Business Administration

Languages spoken: English, Tamil and French

Year: 2020

Do you miss Canada?

Yes and no. I miss all my friends back home, but I wouldn’t be the person I am today without moving to Washington. I was a very timid person, and after moving here I got to learn a lot about socializing and making friends.

If you could go to any country where would it be?

It would probably have to be Japan, because I’ve been planning to go there with my best friend since fourth grade, so I’d want to go there soon.

What TV show or movie have you always wanted to watch but never got the time to watch?

I have always wanted to watch a lot of mainstream movie serieses.. I think thats the word? Like starwars, harry potter, game of thrones, I mean, I know thats a TV series but I’m going to count it cause the episodes are long. 

What is your favorite thing to do when you’re bored?

I love to draw and paint in my spare time, its something i’ve been doing since I was little, and lately I haven’t been putting enough effort into it, so I try to do it whenever I can.

How do you like college so far?

I love college so far! My classes have progressively gotten harder, but as I’ve been joining clubs and meeting new people, it’s helped me get through them all with fairly decent grades. I recently joined Her Campus, and I’m enjoying my time so far! I have gotten to become an officer for Circle K however all the main officer positions were filled so I wasn’t able to do what I am most passionate about, which I now get to do at Her Campus. I’m the Marketing Head for Her Campus and so far I’ve been able to learn many new skills and add to my portfolio for future graphic designing positions I might be interested in for the future. So far, I’ve learned college is what you make out of it, so I encourage people reading this to go out and seek opportunities to better themselves. 

Gloria Gonzalez-Zapata is born and raised in Seattle,Washington. Currently she is a first year student at University of Washington Bothell and is majoring in Law,Economics, and Public policy with a minor in Arabic Both of her parents are immigrants, her mother is from Panama and her father is Mexican. she also has a brother and three younger sisters. Her favorite activities are spending time with her family, volunteering, working, and especially loves to travel to learn about other countries government, culture, and language.
Similar Reads👯‍♀️