RuPaul Announces RuPaul’s Celebrity Drag Race!

If you haven't been watching RuPaul’s Drag Race, you’ve been missing out!

On the show, 14 drag queens compete to be America's Next Drag Superstar and win $100,000. The show first aired in 2009 and since then has won 13 Emmys, including best reality-competition series.Last Tuesday, Rupaul announced RuPaul’s Celebrity Drag Race, a spin-off Drag Race series with celebrity competitors. The show will launch in 2020. Each episode of the spin-off will follow three celebrity guests as they undergo a drag transformation. The episodes will also feature Drag Race alumni like Bob the Drag Queen, Monét X Change, Alyssa Edwards, Asia O’Hara, Kim Chi, and Trixie Mattel. The celebrities will compete for the title of America’s Next Celebrity Drag Superstar. The winners also get prize money that will be donated to the charity of their choice.