Her Campus Logo Her Campus Logo

Get to know Ana Son!

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Year: first year 

Major: political science – comparative politics 

College: ERC

Hometown: Cerritos, CA

What is your favorite comfort food and do you associate it with anything specific?

Kraft Mac and Cheese, I don’t know what it is about Kraft that makes it so good. Also, any Korean soups because that’s what my mom made a lot when I was growing up.

What did you want to be when you were growing up?

When I was growing up, I always wanted to be one of the performers at SeaWorld, specifically in Shamu. After watching Blackfish I did not want to be that anymore.

What does a “perfect day” look like to you?

I would wake up early, watch the sunrise at the beach, and eat breakfast (waffles with coffee). Then, I would go on a hike. I would relax and do some self-care, I’d do a face mask, watch some of my favorite shows, then I would bake. I might do a little bit of work, just so I don’t feel bad about it, then I would go to sleep early.

Biggest pet peeve?

I really don’t like it when my room smells like food, especially not savory meals.

If you were a fruit, what fruit would you be?

I think I would be a strawberry because appearance-wise I resemble one since I turn red very easily and they’re cute. They can also be sweet and sour.

Give one long-term and one short-term goal of yours (could be anything!)

One short-term goal is to get into law school. A long-term goal is making lifelong friendships in college!

Tampa, FL grown. First-year at UCSD, social psych major. Lover of coffee, long drives, good music, and a race car enthusiast
Similar Reads👯‍♀️