Her Campus Logo Her Campus Logo

Taichi Sano ‘16

Name: Taichi Sano

Major(s), Minor(s): Computer Science (major); working to get Management minor

Age: 20

Year: 3rd 

Hometown: Majority of life spent in Cupertino, CA 

Relationship status: Taken

Campus involvements: Rotaract of UCI, Intramural soccer

What is your dream job?

Something or place that allows me to make mistakes and learn; something that isn’t all about quotas

What are your hobbies? 

Sleeping, napping, eating, sitting, playing/watching soccer, annoy my friends, randomly messing around

What kind of music do you listen to?

K-Pop, sometimes Ariana Grande, sometimes whatever is on the radio when I’m in the car, sometimes whatever in my iTunes

Do you have any bizarre pet peeves?

When people chew with their mouths open

If you could have lunch with anyone in the universe, who would it be and why? 

My mom because her cooking is awesome and I talk to her about random stuff over lunch and it’s fun until the conversation turns serious and she gets really into it and she ends up lecturing me about life.

Where is your go-to for food during school?

Chipotle or In’n’out; sometimes I get guacamole in my burrito bowl when I think I deserve it (or I often say “this is the reward for the work I will do soon”).

Where do you see yourself in five years? 

Hopefully not homeless and have an income to live a comfortable life.

Avid reader pursing a career in marketing/public relations and hopes to write a book someday!
Similar Reads👯‍♀️