Her Campus Logo Her Campus Logo

James Olonade ’14

 

So I saw this English cutie in my seminar and I decided to interview him. This tall, dark and smashing British guy is from England, but moved to America when he was sixteen. He is a Cognitive Psychology and Public Health Policy major.

 

*Note: Just try imagining this interview in English accent, for the sake of accurately depicting James.

 

What are your favorite hobbies?

I like rugby and I play for the club team. I play rugby, soccer/football. And when I was younger I ran track. Actually me and mysister ran track. We are like a track family because my mom ran track too.

 

What are some of your other hobbies?

I like to read. I am reading this book called Mastery by Robert Greene. It’s not fictional but factual. It’s not what I usually read but it really good.

 

What is it about?

It’s a book about self-actualization. It is about different historical figures like Leonardo Da Vinci, Einstein who have achieved the pinnacle of their potential. There are lessons on how they achieved the best they could be. It’s like motivation almost. And I need motivation.

 

What kind of movies do you like?

I like horror movies.

 

What are your favorite movies?

I like Strangers. I like Insidious. I also like drama like Shutter Island.

 

What are your favorite actors?

I like Leonardo DeCaprio. I also like Denzel Washington and Will Smith. One of the best Denzel Washington movies is Training Day.

 

What is your favorite kind of music?

I like R&B. I like Brandy, Mariah Carey, Mario, Alisha Keyes. I like to sing a lot, but not in public. Alternative rock and rap are good too. I like Life House, Coldplay, Daughtry, Evanescence, Three Days Grace. And for rap I like Biggie, Eminem, Kendrick, Drake but not his mainstream stuff. Also Big Sean. I like ’90s rapers.

 

What is one place you want to travel to?

Japan. I like the culture a lot and I have never been to the Pacific, so I like Japan. I am fascinated with the culture. I have been to Europe and Africa and also regions of other places but never Asia. I would go for the music and the food. When I was younger I watched anime. My best friend in England was Japanese so when I was at his place I picked up some of the language. Not enough for a conversation, but enough to interject.

 

What is your favorite kind of candy?

I love candy. I like rice crispy squares a lot. I like apple pie a lot. Its not candy but I like it a lot.

 

What is your ideal first date?

I would take her to see a horror movie.

 

That’s James for you 

 

I am a public health science major who likes to write for fun.
Similar Reads👯‍♀️