NBC Adds Five More Episodes to Season Six of Brooklyn Nine-Nine

Can we get a “NINE-NINE”!

NBC recently added not one, not two, but FIVE more episodes to the hit TV show Brooklyn Nine-Nine.

The show made news last May when it was canceled by Fox. Fans were (reasonably) upset and mourned the loss of the show on Twitter. The next day, NBC announced that they picked up the show.

Nine-Nine has been celebrated for its inclusive and diverse cast, showcasing that representation on TV matters.

The comedy was originally ordered for 13 episodes. It stars Andy Samberg, Andre Braugher, Terry Crews, Melissa Fumero, Joe Lo Truglio, Stephanie Beatriz, Chelsea Peretti, Dirk Blocker, and Joel McKinnon Miller.

Brooklyn Nine-Nine is expected to return in early 2019.