Campus Cutie: Hannah Huante

Name: Hannah Huante (My friends call me Han.)

Year: Freshman

Major: Political Science and Sociology

Hometown: Orange County (Yorba Linda, CA)

HC: Why did you decide to attend USD? 

HH: I picked USD because it`s close to home, but not extremely close and it's obviously beautiful.

HC: What is your favorite thing about USD?

HH: One of my favorite things about USD is the pool. I go almost every Tuesday and Thursday and Sunday's when it's hot outside. I love going to tan and do homework because it feels like I'm at a resort and not at school. I also like taking the time to take a break from school and just relax.

 

HC: Where is your favorite place to eat in San Diego?

HH: My favorite place to eat in San Diego would be the PB Fish Shop. The TKO tacos are my favorite and what I crave most weeks. It's also a good place to hang out because of the lively scene. 

HC: What is your relationship status?

HH: I am single.

HC: What do you do in your free time?

HH: In my free time I either workout, read, watch Netflix, or go shopping. I love the USD gym because it helps me decompress after a long day and it makes it so easy to stay motivated, healthy, and positive. The random post it statements on the exercise machines make me smile and the fact that it is so close to San Luis helps a lot! Another thing that I habitually do is read. I try to read at least one book a week!

HC: What kind of books do you read?

HH: I have read all of the Nicholas Sparks books and I will pretty much read any fictional book you give me in a day.

HC: What is your definition of the perfect “Netflix Binge Series?”

HH: I love Netflix. I watch wayyyyy too much, but it's okay because I love it. My favorite shows have been One Tree Hill, Prison Break, Criminal Minds, and many many more.

HC: What is your favorite thing to do in San Diego?

HH: I love going to Fashion Valley. My friends and I would always go back home, so I am so happy that there is one so close to campus. My friend, Abby, and I always eat at Nordstrom Cafe and love to shop at Nordstrom, Topshop, and Lulu Lemon. 

HC: If you could give anyone your top piece of advice what would it be?

HH: My advice would be to live fearlessly and to never be afraid to put yourself out there because even when it gets tough and seems hopeless we can never be irreparably broken so we really have nothing to lose. I always apply this ideology to everything, even things as casual as school and boys.

HC: What is your go-to outfit?

HH: My go to outfit pieces are my leather jacket, black Raybands, and black booties. I have dark black hair and love embracing the edgy side to my look. I think that having confidence in your style and outfit choices, no matter how different, is super important because if you don't act confident in your outfit, it won't look that cute. 

HC: What is your career goal?

HH: My career goal is to be a defense attorney. My interest started with all the criminology shows like Criminal Minds, Law and Order: SVU, Prison Break, How To Get Away With Murder, and other shows in that genre. I got really invested in the criminal mind and the justice system, which influenced me to try to work hard to get into a really good law school. 

 

 

Thank you Hannah! We hope you have a good rest of your Freshman Year at USD!