Ryan Blake '15

Name: Ryan Blake

Age: 21

Year: 2015

Major/Minor: Health Sciences

Hometown: Chesapeake, VA

Relationship Status: Single

What are some of your hobbies/activities? Love to weight train, play baseball, and do yoga.

3 words to describe yourself: The Ultimate Zest

What is your favorite thing to do at Marymount? Workout out with my boy Rob. And I love to eat great and healthy food.

What qualities would you say stand out the most in a significant other? FOR SURE the smile, her body, her eyes, and of course her laugh.

What is your favorite or most embarrassing college memory so far? My favorite college memory is going to the Act of Valor concert in D.C. and being able to hear all of the courageous stories and listen to a great concert.

What is the biggest obstacle you've had to overcome? My biggest obstacle is trying to put on lean mass on my long frame...very difficult to do.

What’s your spirit animal and why? When taking the spirit animal test they classified me as a coyote because of my playfulness and ability to see the truth through all the chaos. I believe this is accurate of course!

If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go? I would go back to California because I loved being there and being able to play baseball and go to the beach was always a great time.

If you were stranded on an island and you could take one item that is not your phone and food is provided, what would it be and why? This might seem a little weird but I would take toothpaste because I hate when I’m not able to brush my teeth twice at least twice a day.

If you could be an ice cream flavor, what would you be and why? White Chocolate. That is also my stripper name… and YES, that is a joke.

Hot or Not?

  • Crop top girls or classy business-like girls? Crop top girls = HOT
  • Clubbing or A night in? A night in = HOT

This or That?

  • Baseball or Basketball? Baseball of course
  • Call or text? Text

If you could do one thing for the rest of your life, what would it be and why? I would be a personal trainer because I love fitness way too much and want to succeed in it. Also, I like to look good.

It’s a Saturday night, where can you be found? Usually hanging out with my friends and going to the movies or staying in and relaxing, since baseball wears me out.

What is your favorite movie? American Sniper

Who is your WCW/E (Woman Crush Wednesday/Everyday)? My grandma for sure. Love my nana.

What’s your ideal date? My ideal date would be going to the top of a skyscraper with a great view while the sun goes down with a butler and a candlelit dinner. Pretty cheesy, but would be an ideal and probably the BEST date.

What is a surprising fact about you? Something you might find surprising is for some reason I like to watch good interpretive dancing. Seems a little feminine, but I like the work of art and sculpture they use with their bodies. 

What are your favorite qualities about others? Having a sense of humor, being up for anything, chilled and relaxed for sure, and the LOVE of weight training.

What is your favorite quote/motto? "The pain you feel today will be the strength you feel tomorrow." This is also my tattoo on my ribs.