Her Campus Logo Her Campus Logo

Katie Thompson

Age: 20, Sophomore

Degree: Microbiology and Spanish

If you could live in any TV show, which one would you pick?

Say Yes to the Dress so I can have any wedding dress I wanted. Or New Girl because I would love to be a girl living with three boys in a loft.

You can only grab two snacks on your way to the library, what are they?

Pretzels and a jar of peanut butter.

You have one day to do whatever you want in Lawrence, what would you do?

I would brunch at RND Corner Grille. I would have a float day. This is where I go out to Clinton Lake with friends and float around on my doughnut tube. I would come back to town and have dinner at Ingredient at an outdoor table, weather permitting of course. Then, in a perfect world, KU would have an away basketball that I could watch on my couch in the comfort of my apartment.

 

Favorite Friday night hangout?

Playing Mario Kart before having a night out on the town.

Favorite Wednesday night hangout?

The Library (Club Anshutz because there’s no cover).

Name one thing in your closet that defines you as a person.

My collection of J Crew monogrammed vests.

What is the most embarrassing thing you own?

For a while I had to put on prescription deodorant because I would sweat so much through my shirts. I put it on at night and it really hurt, like a burn. But now I don’t sweat anymore even on the warmest days. It’s amazing.

You’re on a first date at a restaurant, what do you order?

Chicken, seasonal vegetables, and seasoned wild rice. If I’m in Colorado, I will order water. If I’m in Kansas, I will get Iced Tea.

Pick one year of your life that has been the best one?

Age 17 because I was in a good spot with all my friends, I was with the boy I thought I was going to marry, and I was in a really good spot with my parents.

What is one thing that wish people knew about you?

No matter who you are, I will talk to you. That’s just my personality.

I am very high maintenance, but I try not to make it other people’s problem.

 

 

 

 

Jenna is a Strategic Communications sophomore at the University of Kansas. She wants to visit all 50 states by the time she's 30, having checked 25 off the list so far. She also wants to travel to Thailand, Austria, Singapore, Ireland, and Zimbabwe, just to name a few. If you want to cook her dinner, stick to any authentic Mexican. Chile Relenos and guacamole are a good place to start. She has a love for God, running, wasting hours laying in the sun, and making the most of every weekend. 
Similar Reads👯‍♀️