Her Campus Logo Her Campus Logo

Christian Andrews ’14

1. Full Name
 Christian Andrews
 

2. Major
Legal Communications
 

3. Hometown
Oakland, California
 

4. What do you like most about HU?
What I like most about Howard University would have to be the networking opportunities. There are students from all over the world who has great information or experiences to share, which helps expose us to new cultures, and ways of thinking. As well as, all of the events Howard hosts that give students the opportunity to network in the corporate world, which is key in gaining internships, and work experience.

 

5. Favorite sport?
My favorite sport would have to be Football, I've played basketball longer but Football is definitely more fun, and entertaining in my opinion.
 

6. What do you like to do in your free time?
In the little free time I have, I really enjoy working out, watching movies, and playing video games.
 

7. What do you look for most in a significant other?
What I look for most in a significant other is loyalty, and support. It is somewhat broad but throughout the years I've had many people come in and out of my life. As my significant other I would like to know you are there for me, and support me no matter what, because there is absolutely nothing I would not do for my significant other so I just want the feeling to be mutual.
 
 

8. Who do you look up to?
I look up to my Mother and Father. My mother graduated High School, and had my older sister shortly after, it wasn't until 2001 when she received her BA, and she will be graduating this June with her Masters in Social Work. My Father dropped out of High School at the age of 16, and still managed to become a successful entrepreneur, they have both shown me with dedication, and determination you can excel and succeed no matter what. Where there is a will, there is a way.
 

9.If you could have any type of car in the world, what would it be?
 If I could have any type of car in the world it would have to be a muscle car; more than likely the Centennial Stingray Corvette. I would choose this particular vehicle because I love the roar of Muscle cars engines, as well as the fact that my dad has a 1975 Corvette Stingray, so mines would be a much more modern version of his.
 

10. What are your plans after your graduate?
After I graduate I plan on attending Graduate School for Business, receiving my MBA, and possibly attending Law School. But also I'll be continuing the work of my non-profit, along with working on other business ventures such as my clothing line, and expanding "Andrews Trucking", a Trucking company I helped start with my brothers, while I was in High School.

Kalia Williams sophomore English major with a a minor in Journalism. She is from McAllen, TX, a budding town on the border of Texas and Mexico. She is interested in fashion, cinematography, traveling and learning languages. In addition to writing for HerCampus-Howard University, she serves as the editor of Sterling Notes, the literary magazine at Howard University. She is an avid fan of soccer and aspires to go to the World Cup 2014 in Brazil!
Similar Reads👯‍♀️