The Zodiac Signs as Songs on 'Fine Line'

Harry Styles’ latest album, Fine Line, was released back in December. Now, if you’re not living under a rock then I am positive you have listened to it at least a hundred times. Okay, maybe that’s a bit of an exaggeration, but I’m sure it’s a lot. The album takes you through a rollercoaster of emotions, from feeling uplifted, to upset, to in love. Each song is so different, yet they all come together so beautifully. Keep on reading to find out which song you are based on your Zodiac.

  1. 1. Aries - "Adore You"

    One of the four singles resulting from this album is this romantic, passionate, charming piece. The song is about self-sacrificing thyself to do anything for a loved one. This is exactly how an Aries feel when they’re in love. They are nowhere near subtle when it comes to love. An Aries wants everyone to know who they adore and aren’t afraid to show it.

  2. 2. Taurus - "Lights Up"

    “Lights Up”, another single that arose from this album is probably the most self-loving song on this album. It’s all about coming to terms with who you are and not letting how others perceive you bring you down. A Taurus knows exactly what they need and want in terms of their love life. They will never settle for anything less and won’t let others' judgments affect how they feel about themself.

  3. 3. Gemini - "Sunflower, Vol. 6"

    Geminis are always able to see the positive in everyone. This song is all about reflecting on the good memories of the past. Even though an ex-lover may have caused some negative feelings, a Gemini will still be able to look back on this relation and remember all the good times they had.

  4. 4. Cancer - "Treat People with Kindness"

    Although “Treat People with Kindness” is also about loving yourself, it also addresses the fact of wanting others to feel good. Cancers are one of the most nurturing signs of the Zodiac. They are always the first person to check up on others to make sure they’re okay. And that is exactly what this song is all about.

  5. 5. Leo - "To be so lonely"

    When it comes to love, Leos are extremely warm-hearted and loyal. But, when they feel as if they aren’t getting all the attention they deserve, they quickly become insecure and possessive. “To be so lonely” is all about missing his loved one, but not being humble enough to apologize. It’s about the jealousy of lost love and displays how a Leo acts after a falling out.

  6. 6. Virgo - "Cherry"

    Virgos, in addition to Leos, are extremely jealous when it comes to relationships. Their highly critical nature causes them to be extremely hard on themselves. This song addresses the loss of a past love, but also how they’ve already moved on to another. The Virgo’s jealous nature comes out and they struggle to come to terms with a breakup.

  7. 7. Libra - "She"

    “She” might be one of the most unique pieces on this entire album. Yes, it talks about love and all, but it more so discusses his temptation to run away from his ordinary life. Libras only want the finest partner there is. Everything they have is luxury, including a loved one. In “She”, the narrator tells the listener exactly what his ideal partner looks like and how he wants to leave his normal life to achieve all his dreams.

  8. 8. Scorpio - "Watermelon Sugar"

    One of the four singles on this album, “Watermelon Sugar” is an extremely fun and entertaining song to listen to. But, when thinking more about the meaning behind it, the song gets much deeper. It addresses the topic of addiction. Scorpios are one of the most addictive signs in all the Zodiac. They become extremely obsessive in all aspects of life, but when it comes to love, Scorpios have a hard time creating a clear distinction between obsession and love.

  9. 9. Sagittarius - "Canyon Moon"

    Sagittarius’ are very similar to Geminis when it comes to seeing the best in even the worst of people. They definitely love a good adventure, so I wouldn't put it past them to look back and think about all that they had in an ex-love. “Canyon Moon” shows a soul reminiscing on all the extraordinary times they had in a relationship. He wants to go home to his lover because he misses all they had. 

  10. 10. Capricorn - "Fine Line"

    The 12th song off the album is the transformational “Fine Line”. It starts off extremely melancholy but ends on an extremely high note. Throughout the song, he talks about finding that line between love and hate. Capricorns are all about structure, therefore they need routine and they need these lines. Without them, they feel lost and confused.

  11. 11. Aquarius - "Golden"

    Aquarians have an extremely difficult time opening up, not only to others, but also to themselves. They never think they are good enough because everyone around them is fabulous, in their eyes. “Golden” talks about these exact feelings. It addresses how this referenced love is so much better than himself, but he also discusses how lonely he feels. Aquarians display these feelings of isolation because they are prone to push others away when they start getting close. 

  12. 12. Pisces - "Falling"

    The last sign in the zodiac is the extremely emotional Pisces. They dive deeper into love than any other sign, sometimes drowning in all those feels. “Falling”, the final single Harry released, is the most tear-jerking song on the entire album. It points to the feelings one has right after a breakup. He is depressed, lonely, and confused. Many Pisces fall way too much in love that when things come to an end they cannot come to terms with it.