Her Campus Logo Her Campus Logo

Jordan Shwake on Social Work, Life and Turning 21

Name: Jordan Shwake

Hometown: Weston, FL

Age: 21

Relationship Status: Single and extremely awkward

Her Campus (HC): First things first, what are your passions? Why?

Jordan Shwake (JS): I really love being a vegetarian and doing research about it. Animals have always been important to me and I love how not eating meat is also really good for the environment.

HC: When did you start to cultivate this passion?

JS: I tried to be a vegetarian a couple of times when I was younger, but I didn’t become a full time one until a year ago.

HC: What do you want to do with your life? Why?

JS: I want to help people. I’ve always had a lot of compassion for people, I just want this world to be a brighter place!

HC: How do you plan on doing that?

JS: I’m not really sure how. I’ve always wanted to be a clinical therapist but I wouldn’t mind working with charities or helping kids get out of troubled homes.

HC: What is one thing you regret in your life? Why?

JS: Not being confident in myself from the beginning. Loving yourself is the first step to getting the life you deserve!

HC: How would you describe your outlook on life?

JS: It can be great if you can figure out how to make the best out of any situation.

HC: What are three traits you’re proud of?

JS: I’d like to think I’m a good friend, dependable, slightly funny.

Courtesy: Jordan Shwake

 

HC: What is one thing you’ve learned since turning 21?

JS: Adult drinks are expensive.

HC: What is one accomplishment you wouldn’t take back for the world?

JS: I’m proud of raising an amazing dog!

Courtesy: Jordan Shwake

HC: What is your major?

JS: Social work; they teach you how to make the world a better place!

HC: How do you see yourself? Describe yourself in three words.

JS: I’d like to think I’m strong, kind and a bit of an over-thinker.

HC: What’s a normal day for you?

JS: I go to school or the library, work out, watch some T.V. and hang out with friends.

HC: Are you an introvert or an extrovert? Why?

JS: I’m an introverted extrovert! I like to meet new people but I’m shy at first.

HC: Favorite book?

JS: Crank.

HC: Favorite color?

JS: Black

HC: Favorite feature of yours?

JS: My smile?

HC: Things you look forward to in life?

JS: Traveling the world!

HC: Any future accomplishments you plan to achieve?  

JS: I want to become a vegan.

Hi, I'm Amanda. I'm a Creative Writing major with an affinity for take-your-breath-away-sentences. I also like solid 80s rock jams and blogging about my feelings. I'm constantly hopeful I can one day escape to the moon. For now, I'm enjoying attending a wonderfully diverse school and take pride in my beautiful group of friends.
Similar Reads👯‍♀️