Are You Compatible With Your Valentine?

One of the oldest ways to measure a relationship’s compatibility is through zodiac signs. A lot of people know their zodiac sign and what characteristics are related to their specific zodiac sign but are not aware of what traits are believed to be best for their significant other’s sign. Overall, there are 12 zodiac signs, each based off of the projected position of the planets, moon and sun during a specific time period of someone’s birth.  Each zodiac sign belongs to one of four elements: Air, Fire, Water and Earth. These four elements signal a specific type of energy that lives within each zodiac sign.


Courtesy: Pinterest

As far as compatibility it is known that people who have similar zodiac signs or a zodiac sign within the same element tend to be more compatible people. Sharing these similarities means that these two people have comparable interests as well as personality traits. Have no fear; the old saying “opposites attract” still plays a role in the zodiac compatibility measures. It is said that opposite elements also lead to strong compatibility among certain zodiac signs. Fire signs are highly compatible with air signs, as earth signs are highly compatible with water signs.  

If you and your valentine do not end up being compatible based on the information provided, do not worry! All zodiac signs are compatible in some way-some are just stronger than others. Additionally, if you and your valentine do not seem to be compatible in your relationship, start by working on having patience and understanding and any zodiac signs can bloom a happy love.

Follow the information below to see if you and your valentine are compatible!

Fire Signs:

It is not a coincidence that the fire sign goes along with a fiery personality. Although the fire sign gets angry quickly, they also seem to forgive just as quickly. They are adventurous, creative and optimistic people. The three zodiac signs included are Aries, Leo and Sagittarius.

Earth Signs:

People who fall into the Earth category are down to earth individuals. These folks can often be very emotional but are also very in tune with the reality around them. Earth signs are great friends as they are the most loyal. The three zodiac signs included are Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn.

Air Signs:

Air signs are the type of people who love to be around people. They are sociable, friendly and very intelligent. Communication is key to these people and they often delve into knowledgeable discussions. The three zodiac signs included are Gemini, Libra and Aquarius.

Water Signs:

Lastly, water signs are the most sensitive of them all. These people are mysterious, intimate and sensitive to everything around them. Most of the time these people do nothing personal openly but when it comes to their love ones they are always there. The three zodiac signs included are Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces.