Her Campus Logo Her Campus Logo

Brian Hampson

 

Brian Hampson
Major: Business
Year: Freshman
Hometown: San Diego
Relationship Status: Single

 

 

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be?
I consider myself a pretty outgoing person, so it would be ideal to go around the world and jump off as many waterfalls as I can find.

What’s the most outrageous thing you have done?
The most outrageous thing I have ever done would be cliff jumping off rocks in Hawaii. It gives you this rush of adrenaline that can’t be described but makes you want to keep doing it over and over again!

How did you come out to your friends and family?
When I came out to my parents and friends, I did it in a joking manner because it helped lighten the mood. It personally helped me out because then all the pressure of telling someone isn’t there and you can gauge his or her reaction. I have been lucky in the fact that everyone I have told has accepted me for who I am.

If you had to pick a place to go on a first date, where would it be?
I would like to go to the beach because the sand feels nice on my feet and for some reason the conversation flows better. It’s a much more relaxing place then going out to a movie theater or dinner.

What are your thoughts of the “gay best friend?”
Personally, I am always hesitant on telling girls because they have this idea in their head that I am some accessory that they can have. I am a human being so I definitely would advice anyone to just treat me as a person and just be normal around me.

What’s your favorite kind of food?
I love my meat, especially steak. I cook it all the time in my apartment building and everyone is always telling me I have a knack for cooking it.

Would you rather go out on the weekends or stay in with your friends?
I would definitely rather go out because though it is nice to stay in with friends, I like to explore new places and finding new activities to do around SLO.

 

 

 

I am a freshman student at Cal Poly SLO and i love to just hang out with my friends and enjoying life. I go to the gym almost everyday but i also like to bake cookies and treats when I'm bored! I am an avid photograher and hope to add a photo minor to my already Communications major.
Similar Reads👯‍♀️