Her Campus Logo Her Campus Logo

Madison Hines ’17

Name: Madison Hines 

Major: Special Education 

Year: Junior 

Hometown: Slippery Rock, PA

 

Tell us a little about yourself!

I have blonde hair and blue eyes. I am an only child. I have lived in three states. I work as a full time babysitter. In my free time I like to cook and hang out with friends! 

Please Describe yourself in 3 words.

Kind, Caring, Quirky

What made you decide to come to College of Charleston?

I knew I wanted to stay in state, so I was deciding between USC and CofC. I ultimately chose CofC because it is near the beach.

What are you involved in on campus?

I am in the Kappa Alpha Theta Sorority, I’m the VP of Education for the Panhellenic Executive Council, I am a REACH mentor, and I am part of a few honor societies.

Which organization is your favorite?

Panhellenic Executive Council 

Tell us about a day in the Life of Madison …

In the mornings I always have work or class, depends on the day. After class is over, I usually have some kind of meeting for one of the organizations I am part of. Once I am done for the day, I start my homework, cook dinner, and try to hang out with friends.

 

 

Where do you see yourself in 5 years? 10?

In five years I hope to be beginning my career as a teacher and possibly getting married. In 10 years I hope to be settled down with a family.

Is that your Dream Job?

My dream job is to be a preschool teacher for an autistic preschool class. 

What was the last Played Song on iTunes?

“Strip it Down” – Luke Bryan

Favorite …

Food: Pasta!

Restaurant in Charleston: It’s always changing, but currently O-ku.

Candy: M&M’s

Musician: Luke Bryan

Netflix Show: How I Met Your Mother

Class at CofC: Integrating Technology into Teaching

Book: I haven’t read a book in so long!

Store on King St: Forever 21

Place to Get Dessert: KAMINSKYS!

Beach: Isle of Palms

 
Originally from North Carolina, Mary is a sophomore at the College of Charleston. Mary is a Women and Gender studies major and is very passionate about women's issues and politics. In her free time she likes to read, watch Netflix, write and hang out with friends.  When she graduates she hopes to work for a non-profit in Washington, DC and also write for a Magazine. 
Similar Reads👯‍♀️