Springfest 2016

Springfest is Sunday, May 1! Brandeis Student Events has put together a great show, starring The Internet, Metro Boomin, and headliner T-Pain. Here at Her Campus Brandeis, we put together a playlist so that you can get to know some of these artists’ music before the show! Below is a little background about each artist. Enjoy Springfest safely! 

The Internet

The Internet is a soul band that started in 2011 in Los Angeles, California and is comprised of six artists (Syd Bennett, Matt Martians, Jameel Bruner, Patrick Paige, Christopher A. Smith, and Steve Lacy). They primarily sing R&B, soul, acid jazz, trip hop, electronica, and funk. 

Metro Boomin

Professionally known as Metro Boomin, Leland Tyler Wayne is a 22 year-old American record producer and DJ. He is also known as Young Metro, Metro Beatz, or Metro. He is from St. Louis, Missouri, but currently based in Atlanta, Georgia. He is best known for producing instrumentals for prominent rappers across the American hip hop industry such as Future, Young Thug, Drake, and Kanye West.


Faheem Rashad Najm, better known as T-Pain, is an American singer, songwriter, and record producer. At the age of 30, he has two Grammy Awards. He has been featured on more than 50 chart-topping singles. His genres are primarily hip-hop and R&B, and he’s known for making the auto-tune function popular in music.