Her Campus Logo Her Campus Logo

Shelby Hill ’16


Name: Shelby Hill

Age: 20

Hometown: Kirkland

Relationship Status: In a relationship

Expected Graduation Date: Spring 2016

Major: Kinesiology with a Spanish minor

Q: What is something most people don’t know about you?

A: I’m a pretty good bowler! Also, I dressed up as a reindeer for Snowflake Lane which is a Christmas production in Bellevue.

Q: What are your career goals?

A: To become a physical therapist and to volunter in Spanish speaking countries

Q: What is your favorite place that you have traveled to?

A: Spain! I studied abroad there this past summer.

Q: What do you like to do for fun?

A: I like to play tennis and ride bikes. I also volunteer at the Arne Hanna Aquatic Center.

Q: What’s left on your Bellingham bucket list?

A: Hiking Oyster Dome! I also want to rent a sailboat at Lakewood, I don’t know how to sail so that would be fun. I’d also like to go up Baker when it’s snowy.

Q: Can you give readers some study tips?

A: Use earplugs. Also, hearing, reading, or doing the material as many times as possible. Repetition for me at least is important in studying for tests.

Q: If you could go back to freshman year and tell yourself one thing, what would it be?

A: Get out of your dorm and make friends. Put yourself out there, Netflix isn’t that important.

Q: How have you gotten involved on campus?

A: Western Tennis Club and Kinesiology Club.

Q: What are your tennis accomplishments?

A: Our team traveled to sectionals in Beaverton, Oregon this past weekend qualifying us for nationals! Nationals is the most prestigious tournament club tennis can go to. They will be in North Carolina at the beginning of April.

Q: Do you prefer singles our doubles tennis?

A: Doubles. I haven’t played singles since ninth grade.

Q: What’s the best job you have ever had?

A: I loved nannying for kids…but I loved getting tip money as a server at Nordstrom.

Q: What are your spring break plans?

A: CABO 2015!! With my lovely roommates.

Similar Reads👯‍♀️