Her Campus Logo Her Campus Logo
This article is written by a student writer from the Her Campus at Seton Hall chapter.

Name: Miles Nash

Year: Junior

Hometown: Basking Ridge, N.J.

Major: Economics

Minor: Legal Studies

Relationship Status: Single

Celebrity Crush: Jennifer Aniston

Meet the treasurer of Alpha Sigma Phi!

HC (Her Campus): What is your favorite part about Seton Hall?

MN (Miles Nash): I love walking through campus and seeing familiar faces. That, along with the close-knit community make Seton Hall feel like a second home to me.

HC: What made you want to join a fraternity and how has it benefitted you?

MN: First of all, I wanted to join a fraternity because I wanted to be involved in a community setting and become part of a brotherhood. Through Alpha Sig, I was able to meet new people from various backgrounds, who I otherwise would never have been able to meet. Alpha Sig appealed to me because of what the fraternity stood for, especially in regards to giving back to the community and being involved on campus.   


HC: Did you plan on taking a leadership position when you joined?

MN: When I first joined I really was not interested in taking a leadership role. However, after seeing all of the hard work that the other leaders contributed to the fraternity, I envisioned modeling myself after them. By becoming the treasurer in the fraternity, I would hopefully be able to inspire other members to take on roles of responsibility and leadership, as the other leaders did for me.

HC: What do you look for in a girl?

MN: The three main things I look for in a girl are that she must have an out-going personality, confidence in herself and how she looks, and intelligence. I also like a girl who takes pride in her appearance.

HC: When you start to hang out with a girl, what is your favorite place to take her?

MN: At school, I like to take a girl out to a nice dinner, and then later to ice cream and a walk around town. I really just enjoy talking to and getting to know her.

HC: What is your absolute favorite thing to do in your free time? Do you have any hobbies?

MN: I love to spend my free time golfing, hanging out with friends and going to car shows.

HC: Where do you see yourself in ten years?

MN: In ten years, I hope to be finished with law school and working for a Fortune 500 company as their in-house council. 

Hey there party people! My name is Sam and I am a double major in Art History and Journalism. Odd mix? Well I am an odd person ;). I have many, many passions in life; some of which include sweet corn, Vincent van Gogh, sugar, my relationship (corny whatever), the stage, writing, squatting, party pants, and The Office. If you put something in front of me, I'll probably be passionate about it. Well, that's me! Yay! Wahoo! Yee haw!