Her Campus Logo Her Campus Logo

Campus Profile: Izzy Connell

Name: Izzy Connell​

Hometown: San Jose, California

Major: Psychology

Relationship statue: Taken <3

 

What is something that most people do not know about you?

“My favorite ice cream flavor is Cinnamon.”

What is your favorite song?

“It changes every day but right now Stay a Little Longer by Brothers Osborne.”

What is your favorite book?

“Because of Winn-Dixie by Kate DiCamillo. We read it when we were in 5th grade and I learned so many life lessons from it.”

Who is your favorite artist?

“That’s a tough one. It would have to be a tie between John Mayer and James Morrison.”

Why did you pick Pepperdine?

“You can walk to the beach and that view! It never gets old.”

What does Pepperdine mean to you?

“When I think of Pepperdine, I think of a place with opportunities, supportive professors, and lifelong friends.”

If your boyfriend could describe you in three words, what would it be?

“Loving, spontaneous, intelligent.”

Do you have a hidden talent?

“I can play the ukulele. It’s fun and my way of destressing.”

What is your favorite food?

“Another tough question. If we were talking about desserts, it would be ice cream. If we were talking about appetizers, it would be spinach and artichoke dip. If you were asking about main dishes, definitely steak.”

What’s the memory that makes you the most happy?

“Seeing my dogs after a year of being abroad. They still remembered me!”

What movie or song would you use to describe your life?

“None. Hollywood is not reality.”

What do you like to do on the weekends?

“There is a never ending list of things to do Exploring LA or really anything around Malibu with friends is always so much fun. I love playing tourist and finding new restaurants to try.”

What do you find most attractive about your boyfriend?

“I admire how hard this man works. No matter what he is doing, he always puts in his maximum effort. He is constantly striving to be the best person he can be in all aspects of life and he is an inspiration to me.”

Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

“In 10 years, I will be 30 so I will have my license as a Marriage and Family Therapist, and own a private practice that emphasizes in couples counseling and child therapy. I will have a side job coaching high school track. At the end of the day, I’ll come home to a happy husband and a healthy baby. “

 

 

Hola, mi llamo Marissa Hernandez. Hey, I'm Marissa Hernandez, and I am a senior studying Psychology at Pepperdine University. I am involved and an active member of Alpha Kappa Psi, Business Fraternity and I am currently working on campus through the theater department. I am very passionate about art and working with children. I hope to one day open my own center that is primarily focused on children and teens, through the involvement of art, sports, cooking, and other fun activities. I personally believe that community and communication with their peers who have similar interest, is the most effective way of therapy. Besides my personal interest in the future, in my free time I love to socialize with my friends, paint, eat food, and cook. I have a habit of having dinner parties every weekend about 10-15 of our closest friends, in which I cook large feast of Mexican food or other types of foods. I have an addiction to Sawtelle, in which you might catch my in the wee hours of the night getting Tatsu or wintermelon boba. I am pretty easy to find on campus, since I never go a day without wearing a single flower or a lot of flowers in my hair.