Her Campus Logo Her Campus Logo
placeholder article
placeholder article

Micheal Omon ’17

This article is written by a student writer from the Her Campus at KU chapter.

Name: Michael Omon

Twitter: @Like_Mike3020

Hometown: Lawrence, KS

Age: 19

Birthday: December 30th

Year: Sophomore

Graduation Date: May 2017

Major: Athletic Training

Relationship Status: Single

Looking For: Women

Hobbies include: Weightlifting, drawing, and running

“Draw me like one of your French girls”…sorry I couldn’t help it ;)

Involvement: Sigma Pi Fraternity, Beta-Delta Chapter

Q: What do you like to do?

A: I really like to work out, hang out with my friends, and go out on the weekends.

Q: What are your future goals?

A: I want to get a BS in Athletic Training, and eventually become a head athletic trainer for a collegiate or professional sports team. If that doesn’t work out I want to become a male nurse and then, eventually become an nurse anesthetist.

Q: What’s you favorite feature on yourself?

A: Definitely my arms and abs.

Q: How would you describe yourself?

A: I would describe myself as a very kind, compassionate, and sweet person. Oh, and I’m athletic and dedicated.

Q: What’s your favorite feature on a person?

A: I would have to say personality, but other than that I really like the colors of peoples’ eyes.

Q: What do you like in a girl?

A: I look for someone who is sweet, nice, faithful, likes to workout, and is really into sports. I’m 6’4″, so I tend to like tall girls (5’7″-5’11”). I don’t really care much about hair color or anything like that, but I enjoy smart girls, who aren’t afraid to speak their minds.

Q: Tell me something no one knows?

A: I have a very big fear of being alone for the rest of my life and never getting married.

*We doubt this will be a problem, Sweetheart.

Q: What makes you happiest?

A: My parents!

Q: If you could go anywhere, where would it be?

A: Barcelona, Spain

Q: How has your heritage influenced you?

A: My heritage has taught me more about what being a man should truly be, not what’s thrown at us from society.

*… Damn straight. You go Glen Coco!

Q: What would your superpower be?

A: Superhuman strength


Q: What are you passionate about?

A: Being fit and staying healthy

Q: Guilty pleasure?

A: Chocolate chip cookies from Subway and Chinese food!

*It’s a true struggle.


Hi, I'm Amber, and I am a 2nd year student at the University of Kansas. Welcome to my world.