Her Campus Logo Her Campus Logo
This article is written by a student writer from the Her Campus at KU chapter.

Name: Carlo Manrique

From: Arequipa, Peru

Age: 20

Birthday: November 5th

Year: Senior

Majors: Finance and Accounting

Relationship Status: Single

Interested in: Women

Q: What do you look for in a woman?

A: Someone who is smart, fit, who is easy to get along with, and has a great sense of humor.

Q: Favorite feature on a lady?

A: Eyes, definitely.

Q: What are you involved with on campus?

A: I’m a teaching assistant and a portfolio manager at the School of Business.

Q: What are some of your life goals?

A: I want to travel the world, have an awesome family, and work in the economic development in emerging markets.

Q: How would you describe yourself?

A: I’m pretty laid back, no stress, and I can get along with anyone.

Q: What’s your best attribute?

A: I’m smart and fun. Oh, and my smile.

Q: What is most important to you?

A: Family, friends, and equality.

Q: What are your hobbies?

A: I like fútbol, tennis, poker, and traveling.

Q: What’s your favorite fútbol team?

A: FC Barcelona

Q: What would be your ideal date?

A: A very private small restaurant where we can talk and laugh about everything.

Q: What would be the background music to your epic moments?

A: “Supremacy” by Muse

Q: Do you have a guilty pleasure?

A:  That song “Rude” is stuck in my head. (“Rude” by Magic!)

Q: Lastly, what was your most embarrassing moment?

A: When I was 15, I was driving my mom’s car and ran into a telephone box in a very visible area while trying to park. The whole city knew about it.

Hi, I'm Amber, and I am a 2nd year student at the University of Kansas. Welcome to my world.