Her Campus Logo Her Campus Logo

Katie White ’16

This super athletic campus celebrity is a member of two sports teams and was the only female on the club ice hockey team this winter! Keep on reading to learn how she manages it all, even as a freshman.

Name: Katie White

Class Year: 2016

Hometown: Falmouth, MA

What are you involved in on campus?

I am currently a member of the womens’ field hockey team, womens’ golf team, and the club ice hockey team.

What was it like being the only girl on the otherwise all-male hockey team?

So fun! The guys made me feel so comfortable and welcomed me onto the team right away. It’s nice to have another group of guys who I can hang out with that is completely different than my typical friend group.

How do you find time to juggle all of your activities?

Though this spring has been so busy for me with juggling pledging, golf, field hockey training, and school work, I have been able to make it all work somehow. Each activity is so different that it is nice to mix it up every once in awhile, even if it means not getting as much sleep as I would like!

What is your favorite thing about of Hamilton? (Besides the Opus cookies, of course!)

I love the students and feeling of being on up on the hill. My least favorite thing is leaving and being away from Hamilton for even a few nights. The people I have met are all so fun and caring, and when I am not able to be around them, I feel like I am missing out.

Have any fun plans for the summer?`

I have a Major League Baseball internship with the Cape League this summer, working with scouts around the league. I will also be working at a coffee shop in hopes of working at Opus next year. And my best friend Sarah Moore will be living with me!

Favorite food:

Mango brie paninis from Opus!

Katherine is currently a sophomore at Hamilton College. She loves her school, penguins, dancing and is always down for a good adventure.
Similar Reads👯‍♀️