Her Campus Logo Her Campus Logo
Psychedelic Standard Hero Template 1?width=719&height=464&fit=crop&auto=webp
Psychedelic Standard Hero Template 1?width=398&height=256&fit=crop&auto=webp
Columbia Records
Culture > Entertainment

Miley’s Album Tracklist Includes Two Surprise Collabs

If you’ve been craving new music, it looks like 2023 is going to be your year. Miley Cyrus is following through on her promise of “New Year, New Miley” and releasing new music. Fans have been speculating that Cyrus had something in the works for weeks, and on New Year’s Eve, their suspicions were confirmed. The Disney star turned pop star has announced that she will be releasing an album called Endless Summer Vacation on March 10, as well as a single called “Flowers.” 

Cyrus hosted NBC’s New Year’s Eve Party in Miami along with her godmother Dolly Parton, and gave hints to her fans throughout the night. Fans are already theorizing that the single release date was on purpose, and may be a slight jab at Cyrus’ ex, Liam Hemsworth — but more on that later. Here’s everything you need to know about Endless Summer Vacation, including the release date, track list, and more.

When is Endless Summer Vacation‘s release date?

According to her official Twitter and Instagram announcement, the album will drop on March 10 — the same day as Lana Del Rey’s new album, as some fans have pointed out. However, you won’t have to wait quite that long for new songs, since “Flowers” is dropping ahead of the full album release.

On New Year’s Eve, Cyrus also gave a preview of “Flowers,” which she released on Jan. 13… which is also the 33rd birthday of her ex-husband, Hemsworth. Coincidence? Cyrus and Hemsworth first met on the set of The Last Song, which was released in 2010, and after a highly publicized on-and-off relationship and two engagements, the two have been separated since January 2020.

What is Endless Summer Vacation‘s track list?

Aside from “Flowers,” we finally know what other songs are included on Endless Summer Vacation, as Cyrus revealed the track list on Feb. 27. The album includes two surprise collabs with Brandi Carlile and Sia, on “Thousand Miles” and “Muddy Feet,” respectively.

  1. “Flowers”
  2. “Jaded”
  3. “Rose Colored Lenses”
  4. “Thousand Miles” (feat. Brandi Carlile)
  5. “You”
  6. “Handstand”
  7. “River”
  8. “Violet Chemistry”
  9. “Muddy Feet” (feat. Sia)
  10. “Wildcard”
  11. “Island”
  12. “Wonder Woman”
  13. “Flowers (Demo)”

We’ll have to wait until March 10 to hear the 12 other songs, but “Flowers” itself is garnering more than enough attention in the meantime, given its possible references to Hemsworth.

This wouldn’t be the first time that Cyrus has written a breakup song about Hemsworth. One of her most well-known songs, “Wrecking Ball,” is also reportedly about their relationship. At one of her shows, Popsugar reports that she indirectly yelled at Hemsworth, “Enjoy hearing this song for the rest of your life.” Cyrus’ song “Malibu” is another hit that is about her relationship with Hemsworth.

The lyrics of “Flowers” were revealed in an image set and didn’t hold back, reading “I can buy myself flowers,” “I can take myself dancing,” “I can hold my own hand,” and, of course, “I can love me better than you can.”

Beyond just being a possible breakup album, Cyrus has also described her upcoming music as “a love letter to LA.”

What does the album cover look like?

Cyrus shared the official artwork on social media, and it looks spring break-ready — check it out below.

Fans and fellow celebrities alike are excited and eager for this announcement. One fan wrote that the premise of the upcoming album is “iconic b*tch sh*t.” Selena Gomez, who has had a kind of complicated relationship with Cyrus, reacted to Cyrus’ album announcement on Instagram by simply commenting, “Damn.” Same, Selena. Same.

With powerful lyrics touting independence and self-sufficiency, I’m predicting now that Cyrus’ music is going to explain the apparent bad blood between her and Hemsworth, and her path to recovering from a broken heart.

This article was originally published on 1/5/23. It was updated on 2/27/23.

Inica Kotasthane

Columbia Barnard '26

Inica Kotasthane is a student at Barnard College in New York City. She's a big fan of writing (duh!), making zines, and curating her Spotify playlists. Prior to becoming President of the Columbia/Barnard Her Campus chapter, she was a National Writer for Her Campus. She is passionate about journalism and politics, and is especially interested in uplifting minority and queer voices in these areas.