Ed Sheeran & Beyoncé Just Released a Beautiful Duet of 'Perfect' That Will Definitely Make You Cry

It's safe to say that there aren't many purely good things in the world right now. Thankfully, Ed Sheeran and Beyoncé have come to the rescue, and I think this duo should just casually save the world every day. Refinery29 reports that the artists have collaborated on a duet of Sheeran's hit song "Perfect" that was released on Thursday evening. Spoiler alert: it's pretty darn perfect. 

Available on Spotify, TIDAL and iTunes, the duet was initially announced on Sheeran's Instagram earler in the day. Sheeran prefaced the news simply, writing in his post, "Got Beyoncé to duet with me on Perfect."

 

Got Beyoncé to duet with me on Perfect, comes out today at 7pm ET / 4pm PT / midnight GMT x

A post shared by Ed Sheeran (@teddysphotos) on

While the original version of "Perfect" is already divine, Queen Bey's vocals have literally taken these lyrics to the next level. Coming in after Sheeran opens the song on his own, she helps the song quickly become an even more perfect jam to simultaneously cry and smile over. 

Hours after the duet's release, Twitter users didn't hesitate in praising the new version. 

According to PEOPLE, Sheeran and Beyoncé have previously sung together and at the 2015 Global Citizen Festival and earlier that year during a tribute to Stevie Wonder.  If this is the kind of magic they produce together, then I'm all for an entire album of duets in the future.