The 23 Best Celeb Selfies from 2014

From star-studded selfies to #IWokeUpLikeThis selfies, and every belfie (butt selfie) in between, the selfie phenomenon was in blossom this year. Here, we’ve compiled 23 of the most thumbtap-worthy celebrity selfies. Here’s to the new year being filled with many, many more like these.


 

on our way to grandps' celebration of life earlier @bigsean

A photo posted by Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) on

The couple no one saw coming, Ariana Grande and Big Sean, showed the world how quickly they fell in love via lovey-dovey snaps like this one. We say, keep 'em coming!


 

Paid this poodle an official visit CC: @mindykaling

A photo posted by Lena Dunham (@lenadunham) on

When powerhouses Lena Dunham and Mindy Kaling come together for a selfie, thumb-tapping is bound to shift into high gear.


 

If only Bradley's arm was longer. Best photo ever. #oscars

A photo posted by Ellen (@theellenshow) on

A cluster of our fave celebs flashed their pearly whites in this selfie Ellen Degeneres tweeted while hosting the Academy Awards in March. Not only was the star-studded pic retweeted more than 3.3 million times, making it this year’s most retweeted pic on Twitter, but it’s also reportedly worth a whopping $1 billion. In Degeneres' words, best photo ever!


 

@krisjenner @khloekardashian #familyaffair

A photo posted by Cara Delevingne (@caradelevingne) on

Cara Delevingne joined Kris Jenner and Khloé Kardashian for her newest supermodel bestie, Kendall Jenner’s birthday bash in November.


Two spectacular songstresses. Bedhead. Orange Juice. #IWokeUpLikeThis has never looked so good. Plus we’re obsessed with the fact that T Swift called Lorde by her real name, Ella!


From the grin on their faces, we can't help but wonder what the “Booty” temptress and First Lady talked about.


Nope, not even a bucket of ice being dumped over her head as part of the #ALSIceBucketChallenge stopped the selfie queen from documenting an IG-worthy moment.


 

Tonight was epic @dvf @selenagomez #metball #metgala #metball2014

A photo posted by Jessica Alba (@jessicaalba) on

When celebs and fashion designers come together, it’s a selfie-op made in heaven–like when Jessica Alba and Selena Gomez made this DVF sandwich.


 

Self Obsession much? #unapologeticbitches

A photo posted by Madonna (@madonna) on

Givenchy’s creative director, Riccardo Tisci, was the driving force behind this photo of a selfie starring Madonna and Yeezus. 


 

#Aboutlastnight: me and @katehudson supporting @Matthewmcconaughey #Amcinaward2014 #ghostsofmoviegirlfriendspast

A photo posted by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) on

By the grainy texture of the photo, we suspect Kate Hudson and Reese Witherspoon used the front camera to snap this picture while supporting their hunky actor friend, Matthew McConaughey.


 

The QUEEN, could never thank you enough.

A photo posted by Nicki Minaj (@nickiminaj) on

There's not one but two musical geniuses in this photo, making it hard to express in words just how happy this picture makes us.


 

my shirt says "CÉLFIE" so naturally I had to take a selfie.

A photo posted by Kendall Jenner (@kendalljenner) on

This shirt called for a selfie, naturally.


 

Baaaaaast fraaaandsss fur-avaa @jiffpom

A photo posted by KATY PERRY (@katyperry) on

Like Katy Perry, we’re also mega-fans of Jiff the Pom, the Chicago native and four-legged critter who made the move to L.A. and starred in the pop star’s “Dark Horse” music video.


 

Butt first...

A photo posted by Watch What Happens Live! (@bravowwhl) on

Andy Cohen posed next to Mrs. Kardashian West’s booty on an episode of Bravo's Watch What Happens Live. We predict her famous derriere will have its own Instagram in 2015.


 

Hair/make up/Motown dance party @karliekloss

A photo posted by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

Champs in one hand, red lip pencil in the other, Taylor Swift held steady for the camera next to model BFF Karlie Kloss in this pic they shared ahead of the Met Gala.


 

Christmas for 2

A photo posted by @chrissyteigen on

In addition to flaunting her soup-making skills on IG this year, Chrissy Teigen loaded her feed with outrageously adorable selfies of her and hubby John Legend. In this one, the cute couple couldn't resist showing how much fun they were having during their tropical Christmas getaway.


 

Side chicks be like....

A photo posted by Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) on

When Kimye showed us their silly side (Hint: read the caption).


 

Now, That's a real #sundayfunday

A photo posted by alessandraambrosio (@alessandraambrosio) on

The #SundayFunday hashtag holds a special place in Alessandra Ambrosio's heart. Here, the sexy VS Angel showed off a little R&R at the Four Seasons Maui.


 

Sisters back to filming! Season 10! Day 2...

A photo posted by Kourtney Kardashian (@kourtneykardash) on

Triple the Kardashians for triple the selfie fun, Kourtney, Khloé and Kim are experts at coordinating a three-person photo.


 

#grumpycats

A photo posted by Jennifer Lopez (@jlo) on

Flashback to that one time Grumpy Cat made an appearance on American Idol (to judge the contestants' singing, of course).


 

Wild for the night. Cara, Zooey, Riley, Zoe, Hayden & Nic #MetBall2014

A photo posted by @nicolerichie on

We love it when celebrities use public restrooms as selfie backdrops. Nicole Richie snapped this one with her gal pals at the Met Ball.


Kris Jenner and Drake make an oddball pairing for a selfie, but we totally dig it!


 

Love the way you look at me

Фото опубликовано Justin Bieber (@justinbieber)

There’s no doubt Jelena’s relationship was on the rocks this year, but that didn’t stop J.B. and Selena Gomez from keeping us on our toes with cryptic selfies.

What was your favorite celebrity selfie from 2014?